Rick Jones – 1977 Topps

June 6, 2012

Decisions, Decisions…

I’ve had a positive life change occur over the past couple of weeks, but now I am in re-assess mode.

“What am I doing with my collection?” is one of those things I am re-assessing. Maybe it’s my financial situation – the fact that I am waiting for Series 2 and don’t have that much to spend on other cards right now to complete some sets.

I have some cards out for some trades that I need to pack up and ship out, but I don’t have the motivation to do it mainly because my motivation is on other (good) things. My reading habits have changed as well. I’m just glossing over some blogs when I used to devour the minutiae.

Then there’s work, which is also a positive but a brain sucker like those little things on the ceiling of that one Star Trek episode.

So, while I think about stuff and things, enjoy Rick Jones’ 1977 card in all of it’s airbrushy goodness. The painted chest hair is especially wondermous, isn’t it?

We’ve come a long way, right?

Wait, don’t answer that.

One Response to “Rick Jones – 1977 Topps”

  1. Rick Says:

    Ha ha. I am looking over my 1977 collection and stopped at this card. Everything about it is off. It looks painted. Surely someone else has noticed this too and commented. Lol. Gold. You made reference to the airbrush chest hair which I didn’t even notice. Amazing!


Leave a comment