Craig Biggio – 1990 Donruss

February 3, 2011

The One Where Your Narrator Reveals Himself To Be A Dolt…

Well, let’s see:

1. I made a horrific error (now fixed) on the previous post.

2. I was commenting on someone’s blog about having “Voodoo Child” by Hendrix as a theme, and at first said “Shouldn’t it be ‘Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)'” but then realized that the 15-minute song is “Voodoo Chile” and the song everyone knows is “Voodoo Child (Slight Return)”.

3. I have to do a newsletter for the association I belong to, and I asked for some info that I already had.

So this is how I feel:

So, here’s what you can do for me.

1. Revel in a young, hungry Craig Biggio.

2. Show disdain or contempt for his eye black, since it looks pre-made (stick on) and not honest to goodness eye black.

3. Listen / watch to the following tune. Try to work out the time signatures.

3 Responses to “Craig Biggio – 1990 Donruss”

  1. nighttimeowl Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I tried the Batman sporcle quiz from a couple posts ago. Did miserable. Got 13 I think.

    Also, at least with blogs you can fix mistakes. Can’t do that with a newspaper, unless it’s online.

  2. Jimbo Says:

    Wow, anyone who posts 70’s Genesis videos along with bb card writeups is someone I will bookmark and view daily! There’s an incredible Genesis tribute band called The Musical Box that does this song note for note….but they still don’t have Phil on the kit…


Leave a Reply

